A few tid bits from a couple days.From the super positive meeting Charlie to the negative me being a jerk in a $1 store.

I have been bouncing around for the last couple of days. It has been high energy one day and lower the next. On Monday I don’t eat red meat to avoid colon cancer. My favorite Korean restaurant, Bibim Town has great meatless as well as meat filled meals. I shopped at the Jewel next door and went to B.T. I walked in with my shopping and the tables were mostly full. One man was at the table next to the empty one.  I sat there and he said hi. He was one of those people that was full of energy. He is much younger than I and with a very positive energy feel about him. We talked for about an hour. He is not only interesting but collects some of the stuff that I used to collect. I am always on the look out for interesting people and he is as interesting as you can ask for without owning their own boat of plane.

My friend Soo told me that he is a regular. I really look forward to speaking with him again. We even shared an interests in various historical periods and events. People help to make life interesting.

Today I woke up a little down, a physical tired kind of thing. My back and legs hurt a bit. Not enough to be a big deal but enough to be a small energy drain. Yesterday I got my acupuncture shoe inserts. They have nobs and magnets. This being the first day means that my feet are a little sore also. I decided to take  Red Line to a dollar store that I liked. This store has very few carts. I asked once and they said that people steal them. They could set removable posts to keep the carts in the store but don’t. I was sore, I had just been pan handled and was carrying my shopping bag.  I wanted a cart. I waited at the counter for one to empty. There were long lines. I hate long lines and the standing was not appealing. A cart freed up (I need a cart to handle my cane , a basket won’t do.) I thanked a lady for it and the teller pointed to a lady and told me that she had been waiting longer. I did not see her and thought I had been there first. I made a fuss but was wrong. The lady was younger but still a lady. I gave up and said that I could shop elsewhere. Another cart emptied and I took it but did not apologize when I should have. I took the cart and looked at the long lines and saw people looking at me in my shame. I did not wish to wait in line, fight crowded aisles  and was feeling guilty anyway. The Jewel is right across the street. They always have carts. I gave in and surrendered to the negativity that I had produced. I left and skulked out like a wet rat. I am very unhappy about how my behavior may have effected the other customers. I wish that I had apologized. I did not even go to the Jewel. I just walked to B.T. to sit , have a small repast and pull my head together. Talking to Soo always helps and eventually I was okay enough to return here and confess to you. I live and I learn is all that I can say.

Leave a comment